Makeup Review: Covergirl Full Lash Bloom

Before I give my review of this product, I would like to say a quick word about Influenster. After going over my blog posts, I realized I have never written about them. Influenster is a different kind of social media platform, where you have the chance to be part of a community of fellow reviewers sharing their opinions on all kinds of products from baby items to favorite cereals and the newest tech and gadgets. On top of that, you can be selected to review boxes in the mail full of new products waiting to be tested and reviewed. It’s absolutely free and the more you participate, the better your chances for getting selected to receive a box. You must give it a try!

Covergirl-Full-Lash-Bloom-Mascara-1-700x525

That being said, thanks to Influenster for sending me a new product from Covergirl: Full Lash Bloom Mascara. Now, I am very picky when it comes to mascara. I have short, stubby eyelashes, that tend to be uncooperative and fall out at the worst times! As luck (and genetics) would have it, my brother has the most beautiful eyelashes you have ever seen. Go figure! Anyway, when I found out I was getting the Covergirl #gobloom Voxbox, I wasn’t very excited. I don’t have a lot of luck with mascara in the first place and for a mascara that boast to be light and weightless – forget it! Might as well call this one a bust. But, since I had been slacking in my online participation, I hadn’t gotten a box in a while, so I decided to give it a try. Plus, it was so cute and pink, I just had to open it!

Now, when reviewing for Influenster, you are not required to praise the product you’ve been given or even give it a good review. What good would this service be if we weren’t entirely honest. Having said that, I LOVE this mascara!!! I goes on smooth, no clumping, and barely feels like it’s there. On top of that, it comes off super easy, so you don’t have to worry about losing eyelashes every night when you’re taking your makeup off. Also, Covergirl’s website states “Full Lash Bloom Mascara is also safe for contact lens wearers and is ophthalmologically tested” which is great for a contact wearer like myself.

In summary, Covergirl Full Lash Bloom Mascara gets an A+ from me! Don’t forget to check out Influenster.com!

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

