It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

Well, we finally got our Christmas tree yesterday! Travis was in charge of picking it up since I was working late and well, I can’t very well carry a tree by myself! However, I got home to see a huge tree standing on my front porch, barricading my front door. They always look smaller on the lot than when you get them home. Nothing a saw couldn’t fix! So, crisis averted.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The lights went up much easier and look beautiful, thanks my perfectionist husband. However, the dogs were much too curious and were into everything.

The tree finally got decorated, no thanks to my ornament stealing velociraptors. And we’re ready now to start on the rest of the house! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

